Important Dates

Mini-symposium proposals open:

April 1 ~ June 15, 2021

Call for abstracts:

April 1, 2021

Submission of abstracts deadline:

July 30, 2021

Notification of paper acceptance:

August 15, 2021

Early registration opens:

August 15, 2021

Early bird registration closes:

August 30, 2021

CFC Conference:

October 17-21, 2021

Login/Registration Aim and Scope Topics History of the Conference Series Contacts

Organizing Structure

We have assembled a local committee of the leading researchers from all parts of China, many of whom are very experienced in running international conferences.

Organized by

International Association for Computational Mechanics (IACM)
Chinese Association of Computational Mechanics (CACM)
International Chinese Association for Computational Mechanics (ICACM)

Sponsored by

Chinese Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics (CSTAM)
National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC)

Locally organized by

Zhejiang University (ZJU), China

Organizing Committee

Honorary Chairmen

Antonio Huerta (President of IACM, Technical University of Catalonia)
Wei Yang (Former President of CSTAM, Zhejiang University)
Mingwu Yuan (Former President of CACM, Peking University)


Yao Zheng (President of ICACM, Zhejiang University)
Decheng Wan (Shanghai Jiaotong University)
Zhuo Zhuang (Former President of CACM, Tsinghua University)




Members of Scientific Organizing Committee (To be confirmed)

Adel Abbas, Technical University of Madrid, Spain

Gabriel Bugeda, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

Harald Van Brummelen, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Shyy Woei Chang, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan, China

Kwok-Wing Chau, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Gengdong Cheng, Dalian University of Technology, China

Michele Chiumenti, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

Herman Deconinck, Von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics, Belgium

John Dolbow, Duke University, USA

Song Fu, Tsinghua University, China

Zhenghong Gao, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Oubay Hassan, Swansea University, UK

Guowei He, Institute of Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Dan S. Henningson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Changhong Hu, Kyushu University, Japan

Thomas J.R. Hughes, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Nicholas Hutchins, University of Melbourne, Australia

George Karniadakis, Brown University, USA

Roland W. Lewis, Swansea University, UK

Michael Albert Leschziner, Imperial College London, UK

Xiaodong Li, Beihang University, China

Yongsheng Lian, University of Louisville, USA

Cheng Liu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Moubin Liu, Peking University, China

Feng Liu, University of California, Irvine, USA

Gui Rong Liu, University of Cincinnati, USA

Wing Kam Liu, Northwestern University, USA

Hua Meng, Zhejiang University, China

Shigeru Obayashi, Tohoku University, Japan

Eugenio Oñate, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

Shia-Hui Peng, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Jaime Peraire, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Thierry Poinsot, CERFACS, France

Ning Qing, University of Sheffield, UK

Maurizio Quadrio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Markus Ruetten, German Aerospace Center, Germany

Tom Shih, Purdue University, USA

Wei Shyy, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China

Tayfun Tezduyar, Rice University, USA

Asif S. Usmani, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Eusebio Valero, Technical University of Madrid, Spain

Zhi Jian Wang, University of Kansas, USA

Kun Xu, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China

Yue Yang, Peking University, China

Yufeng Yao, University of the West of England, UK

Shinobu Yoshimura, University of Tokyo, Japan

Jie-Min Zhan, Sun Yat-Sen University, China

Jianfeng Zou, Zhejiang University, China

Lu Zou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China